Skip to content

Cluses: the Sancellemoz clinic relies on innovation to ensure the rehabilitation of its patients

Opened in October 2021 in the Noiret district, the Sancellemoz clinic specialises in follow-up and rehabilitation care (known as SSR). It mainly welcomes patients suffering from neurological disorders (stroke or progressive pathologies such as Parkinson's disease) or traumatic conditions, following accidents, fractures or prosthesis surgery, for example. The medical establishment stands out among the care offered in the Arve Valley thanks to its innovative tools proposed to facilitate the rehabilitation and the motor and cognitive progress of its patients.

Virtual reality for patient progress

A forerunner in this field, the care establishment has been using Virtual Reality since its installation in Cluses in order to make rehabilitation more fun and, in this way, to help patients progress more quickly.

"The different scenarios or exercises that we offer in virtual reality make rehabilitation less restrictive and easier to maintain in the long term, since the patient's attention is not relaxed. He therefore progresses more quickly. In addition, the data we collect through the virtual reality devices allows us to refine more precisely the margin of progress of each patient. We therefore have concrete results on which the medical team can work, as part of the follow-up of our patients' care," explains Catherine Avecque, the referring doctor for the Clinéa group, to which the clinic belongs.

At Sancellemoz, Virtual Reality is mainly prescribed in the care pathway of patients admitted for cognitive disorders or neurological conditions, as well as for people who have been traumatised, following an accident or an operation, for example.

The full article is available on lasavoie.fr ?

Did you like this publication?

Share on facebook
Share
Share on twitter
Share
Share on linkedin
Share
Share on pinterest
Share
Demonstration request

Please complete the form so that we can study your request for a demonstration.

Demonstration request

Please complete the form and one of our team members will get back to you momentarily. Typical response times are within 24hrs.

Subscribe to the Newsletter

Please complete the form so that we can register you for our Newsletter.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Please complete the form below to register for our newsletter:

Registration
Newsletter

Follow all our news by subscribing to our newsletter:

Skip to content

Cluses : la clinique Sancellemoz mise sur l’innovation pour assurer la rééducation de ses patients

Ouverte en octobre 2021 dans le quartier du Noiret, la clinique Sancellemoz est spécialisée dans les soins de suite et de réadaptation (appellation SSR). Elle accueille principalement des patients souffrant d’affections neurologiques (accident vasculaire cérébral ou pathologies évolutives telles que la maladie de Parkinson) ou traumatiques, à la suite d’accidents, de fractures ou de chirurgie de prothèses, par exemple. L’établissement médical se distingue dans l’offre de soins proposée dans la vallée de l’Arve grâce à ses outils innovants proposés pour faciliter la rééducation et les progrès moteurs et cognitifs de ses patients.

La réalité virtuelle au service de la progression des patients

Précurseur en la matière, l’établissement de soins utilise, depuis son installation à Cluses, la Réalité Virtuelle [NDLR: La Réalité Virtuelle Thérapeutique selon Virtualis] afin de rendre la rééducation plus ludique et, par ce biais, de faire progresser plus rapidement les patients.

« Les différentes mises en situation ou exercices que nous proposons en réalité virtuelle rendent la rééducation moins contraignante et plus facile à tenir sur le long terme, puisque l’attention du patient ne se relâche pas. Il progresse donc plus rapidement. De plus, les données que nous recueillons par le biais des appareils de réalité virtuelle nous permettent d’affiner plus précisément la marge de progression de chaque patient. On a donc des résultats concrets sur lesquels l’équipe médicale peut travailler, dans le cadre du suivi du parcours de soins de nos patients », explique Catherine Avecque, médecin référent pour le groupe Clinéa, auquel se rattache la clinique.

À Sancellemoz, la Réalité Virtuelle est principalement prescrite dans le parcours de soins de patients admis pour des troubles cognitifs ou des affections neurologiques, ainsi que pour les personnes traumatisées, à la suite d’un accident ou d’une opération, par exemple.

L’article est disponible au complet sur lasavoie.fr 👇

Vous avez aimé cette publication ?

Partager sur facebook
Partager
Partager sur twitter
Partager
Partager sur linkedin
Partager
Partager sur pinterest
Partager
Demande de démonstration

Veuillez compléter le formulaire afin que nous puissions vous étudier votre demande de démonstration.

Demonstration request

Please complete the form and one of our team members will get back to you momentarily. Typical response times are within 24hrs.

S'inscrire à la Newsletter

Veuillez compléter le formulaire afin que nous puissions vous inscrire à notre Newsletter.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Please complete the form below to register for our newsletter:

Inscription
Newsletter

Suivez toute notre actualité en vous inscrivant à notre newsletter :